Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, it is argued by some that history is not necessarily the best information fount. In contrast, others advocate that lessons learned from the past can help people better understand life. From my point of view, historical events from the past can help us anticipate solutions and predict future consequences, providing faster responses to adverse situations. On the one hand, some believed that today we live in a completely different society due to technological advances and globalization. They claim that threatening current situations in the same way we did in the past leads to the same answers we already know. As a result, being strict to old solutions and examples can minimize the plurality of new responses, reducing the possibility of other innovative effects not being provided before. For example, a study from the University of São Paulo shows that dealing with problems with ready solutions is not necessary the faster problem-solving. A recent study shows that people who did not see a problem-solving example before achieved the solution with less time. On the other hand, others believe that learning from past experiences provides a better overview of the situation. Consequently, it is easy to predict possible future problems, anticipate solutions to mitigate negative consequences, provide faster responses, and be well prepared for adverse scenarios. For instance, cities that faced the pandemic situation before other cities provided examples of leading the negative situation better without having the same bad experience. In conclusion, dealing with a historical background in mind can sometimes strict the plurality of news possibilities of responses. However, knowing how people faced the same problems in the past can help to anticipate solutions without the necessity to experience the same situation. Moreover, having more clarity can save time to invest in possible new solutions for current problems.