It is said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is best both for the individual and for society. Do you agree or disagree?

Getting married at such a young age has become a controversial topic in the modern world, whereas it is considered to be a part of social practices involving religion or customs for many cultures. Many believe that this will benefit both the individual and the society, but from my point of view, one should not be pressured into premature marriage for certain reasons in relation to maturity and financial stability. Most people who rush to marry at early ages tend to lack the independence to hold responsibility due to life experiences that are less than older adults. Consequently, they may end up being divorced given the problem that rises along with the commitment. As a study from Health magazine had mentioned, the percentage of divorced couples are those in their 20s, which is three times higher than those in their 30s. Clearly, people who are older have more capabilities to maintain their marital status than those who are younger. People in their twenties often face economic issues, the reason being that it is the lifetime where they are still engaged in working. Having the extra duties and expenses to take care of their family can trouble financial security. Thus, this could lead to further societal problems regarding criminal activities. For example, according to the national crime statistics in 2020, 70% of criminal records concerning theft are those in their 20s who started a family early. It is obvious that one economic status is a crucial factor to contemplate before settling down. In conclusion, although it is a cultural belief that marrying early is beneficial, however, I personally disagree with this statement since young couples often experience arise complications in the relationship. Despite this, it is considered as a subjective matter that should be justified solely on whether they are ready to commit themselves to their significant other.