Directors and managers of organisations are often older people. Some people say that it is better for younger people to be leaders. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People argue whether the upper management level must consist of the old or young generations. This essay agrees with the latter statement that young leaders will be more beneficial for organisations. Younger generations such as millennials and Gen Z are identified as innovative people. They are very agile, which means they easily adapt to any challenges and changes happening in the market. This principle will help the companies to compete with the competitors and solve unexpected problems. For example, millennial managers are known for unique campaigns and out-of-the-box ideas like the Maybelline's lipstick campaign in New York. They are also equipped with tech-savviness which can increase the company's work efficiency by adopting technology to ease their work. Moreover, they have a high awareness of mental health, which is important to prevent a toxic culture within the organisation. Ensuring the well-being of the employees and having a healthy work culture are proven to reduce the employees' turnover rate. Young managers are commonly open to feedback from their subordinates and receive it as growth opportunities, not critiques. In contrast, older people are famous for their old-fashioned minds. They tend to be strict, stick to the rules, and want to be respected, which seems normal, however, they are so addicted to those things in the state that makes their employees frustrated. They are not easygoing people which makes it difficult for the rookies to speak about their opinions in a meeting although they have a brilliant idea. Nevertheless, they are full of experience and an expert in their field, it is a pity that it does not support agility. For instance, companies that have an old-age manager usually have many levels of approvals, this reflects their culture, which is not really advantageous in a critical circumstance where they need a sudden change to improve the method. In the end, it will not be beneficial for the company's success in the present market. In conclusion, young people are recognized as innovative, agile, tech-savvy, and concentrating on well-being. On the other side, older people tend to be rigid and have complex structures in their organisations. I agree that younger people's management style should be more useful for modern companies.