Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets, and there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is a heating discussion about which places are the most suitable to enjoy movies as with modern devices like phones or tablets, we can easily gain access to thousands of films without going to the cinema. On the opposite side, it is proposed that films will be more enjoyable in front of an enormous screen. In my viewpoint, I support the latter since the cinema can give people a better experience through the showtime. Less expenditure on tickets is the reason why many people now choose to watch on their own devices instead. Before getting to enjoy the film show, people have to pay a considerable amount of money for tickets as well as the food accompanied such as popcorn or soft drink since nobody can resist the tempting smell of it despite its unreasonable price. Besides, such platforms like Netflix is currently the best app for watching a movie that provides a wide range of films for people to choose from single movies to documentary movies, especially TV series. Due to this kind of film, people have developed the habit of binge-watching that applies only to personal devices which allows them to lay on the bed or sit wherever they want to watch it. Despite expensive entry required, cinema offers cinephiles the best experience ever. With a certain sum paid, people can watch the movie on the bigger screen with the highest quality of images that they can even notice the acnes on the actor’s face. In addition, today’s cinema has various kinds of screens from 3D,4D to screen X. In the case of 4d cinema, people will feel like they are on the same adventure as the character that gives them the spine-chilling but unforgettable experience. Moreover, there are even rooms with luxury beds or cosy sofa that are served some soft drinks to the moviegoers. There was one time in the past when I had an opportunity to enjoy the Imax cinema in the city centre and I would say that it was totally worth it with the room being as big as the stadium and the most realistic experience I have had wearing its separate glasses. The afterglow of it has lasted until now and thanks to the modern showing technique, my favourite movie becomes more touching and effusive than all the previous movies I have watched before. In conclusion, our phones or tablets are better to be used for watching small tv shows or tv series than the blockbusters which are born for the cinema only.