In many countries, people are moving away from rural areas towards urban areas. Why do you think that is? What problems can this cause?

Moving away from rural areas towards urban zones is becoming increasingly normal in many countries. A huge number of people are choosing big metropolises to live in in order to improve their life´s quality. This essay will explain why people are moving to these places and how can be affected the city ´s public services. To begin with, most rural people choose to move away because they seek a better life standard that cannot be achieved where they live. The main cause is that in urban zones, the amount of hospitals or health-care attention centres is much more than in the countryside. Also, the quality is better because of the fact that it is easier to get medical supplies. For example, normally if someone has an accident in a city, an ambulance would need around 15 to 20 minutes in order to arrive at the place while in rural areas the delay can be up to more than one hour. Hence, the probability of getting faster health care is higher in the cities than in the rural areas. Something that is important to consider is that an overcrowded city can create serious problems for the residents as a consequence that some of their public services may collapse. All cities are prepared to hold a certain amount of people, when those numbers are surpassed delays in the transportation system or in the medical centres start appearing. For instance, the subway system from the city where I live, can transport 150 persons between stations every 10 minutes. When I started using it two years ago, I used to get in the first car that arrived, however nowadays it´s normal that I have to wait some time until I´m able to get in. In conclusion, people always try to seek a better quality of life, as a, result people are choosing to live in a city instead of the countryside. This is something that should be controlled, otherwise some places can start having problems in their public system.