People are surrounded by all kinds of advertising. They both have important and negative influences on our lives. Do you agree or disagree?

Advertising has a huge effect on our society nowadays both in negative and positive ways. This essay strongly agrees with this statement. On the one hand, people are influenced without even releasing it from various types of media such as social media like Instagram or Facebook, television, newspaper, and even a sign in the store. It has a positive reinforcement and indirect suggestion which are powerful ways to influence people's decision-making. This kind of commercial promoting can be found in everyone's daily life; for instance, when the customer queue by the till in a supermarket, the market might place the low-price near the cashier to impulse purchases the consumers. Either or online shopping where the company often put a large font for more expensive goods or label an item as the most popular choice or suggest similar outcomes under the heading 'people who bought that also bought this ' to convince the crowd by such an intelligence marketing. Thus the advantages of advertisements are not only sale increasing for the businesses but also provide persons with diverse and tremendous choices for goods and services. On the other hand, the advertisement can become in a negative way by leading society to an inaccurate point whether fake news, exaggerated ads and propaganda. Those can mislead and defraud individuals in the community. For example, the Thai nation in the last decade have been brainwashed by propaganda from the government about the King and royal family; the nation was overwhelmed by the deception to control their minds for many years and it is deep-rooted in Thai public heads. This shows getting the repetition of sources affects us not only to create a wrong decision but also changeable the thought of society which is extremely insecure. In conclusion, advertisements have both advantages and disadvantages. It brings able benefits to the economy by raising the command and supply of commercial; however, it also suffers the crowd by misleading and untrue information.