Today single-use products are still very common. What are the problems associated with this? What are some possible solutions? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is not a secret that we live in an era of abundance and excessive expenditure. We are surrounded by hundreds and even thousands of items that we use in everyday life and most of them we need only once. moulded bottles and dishes, packaging, disposable syringes, razors, pens and many others. On a planetary scale, this headlong consumption of elastic items is leading to a major environmental disaster. The solution to such a global issue must be approached both from the side of the producers of goods and from the side of consumers. Manufacturers should, to the best of their ability, operate materials that are more environmentally friendly in terms of recycling, but this requires government support and funding. Consumers should also understand their responsibility for the safety of our planet and adhere to reasonable expenditure, whenever possible, abandoning those things that make our life a little easier but cause irreparable damage to the environment. Caring for the environment is also not an empty phrase for me personally. In my family, we carefully sort the trash, do not use disposable houseware and I even convinced my son to give up plastic straws. I also do not throw away the plastic packaging and take it to the collection point once a week for further recycling. In conclusion, I want to say that often it is simply impossible for us to abandon disposable items, but it is in our power to make sure that the consequences of this consumption are not destructive, because as you know, if you want to change this world for the better, then start with yourself.