Some people believe that children should not be given homework everyday, while others believe that they must get homework everyday in order to be successful at school.

There is a school of thought thinking that teachers should not give homework to children, while other people hold a view that the setting of homework is an essential part to achieve success at school. In my opinion, I still believe that homework has a positive impact on children’s education due to various reasons. On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why professors are opposed to giving students assignments. The first reason is that kids are constantly under intense study pressure from their schools and must still spend the majority of their time at home completing homework for the following day. It means that students will have less time to spend developing relationships with their families, friends, and participating in outdoor activities. The second reason is that today's school subjects are more theoretical, and students are less likely to be exposed to hands-on experiences. Those studying chemistry or physics in Vietnam, for example, are assigned a lot of theoretical homework rather than conducting genuine experiments. On the other hand, those who strongly believe in the value of assignments point out several advantages. For starters, doing homework at home might help students remember formulas more quickly, particularly in math and chemistry. As a result, for children, doing similar chores at home is the best alternative. Second, in tertiary education, homework is not limited to basic exercises; it can potentially be a collaborative project or research. This encourages individual learning and problem-solving, allowing pupils to realize their maximum learning potential. It's also a good way to help pupils build a habit of studying independently. In conclusion, though many people believe that homework is an unneeded burden on children, I continue to believe that it is an important part of their education.