Many people are working longer hours. Why is it happening. What problem may this cause to people

In this age and day, there has been more and more heavy workload which stem from the increasing demand of the large population. Therefore, many companies have to force workers to work extra hours far different from nine to five jobs. However, this phenomenon may exert a heavy influence on people’ health. This essay is going to be outlined some factors that lead to this affair. As the matter of fact, extra shifts especially night shifts gain popularity in every country. The primary reason for that is the skyrocketing demand for the consumption of many products. More and more international firms have been emerging in developing countries. So that they can recruit a lavish number of workers. Those people are willing to working longer hours provided with the employment pay them colossal salaries. Those workers usually belonged to the underprivileged group who want to make ends meet irrespectively their health status. Furthermore, in almost thriving countries, people tend to land brain work such as these related to science, information technology, etc. As a result, white-collar works are abandoned in particular nationals, thus putting a strain on developing countries. This affair, nevertheless, has caused a long-term repercussion for employees. Obviously, it takes a heavy toll on their physical condition as well as mental being. The more hours they would work on, the fewer hours they could relax. For example, people may suffer from the weakness of bone or contain headaches After working for long hours, the body fell extremely exhausted because they continuously work. It is understandable that extra shifts occupied time for entertainment and relaxation, thus they would miss the precious quality of family time, which is like to deteriorate family relations/relationships. Long hours workers usually feel a lack of happiness and sense of life. In the worst scenario, they may suffer from mental illnesses such as depression. All in all, working extra hours may affect workers ’ life heavily in many facets, Therefore, they should take the consequence into consideration carefully regardless of lucrative payment.