In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their level of fitness are decreasing what do you think are causes of these problem and solutions?

These days in some countries the average weight of people is increasing whereas their fitness level is decreasing. In this essay, reasons for this phenomenon will be analysed and relevant solutions will be provided as well. The causes of increased weight along with low fitness levels are manifold. Firstly, more and more people are opting sedentary lifestyle. For instance, It is true that they have become workaholics; hence spend more time while sitting. Further, as they are left with minimal leisure time which they prefer to spend on resting. It is obvious that lack of physical activities leads to obesity. Lastly, because of the worst eating habit more people tend to gain weight. Apparently, excessive intake of junk food results in fat accumulation on their body leading to health hazards. On the basis of the above reasoning, comprehensive solutions have been identified. The first solution is devoting a certain time period to exercise. It is evident that people should take the onus to maintain healthy living standards which will ultimately help to maintain fitness. The best solution is a healthy diet. For example, they should avoid packaged food and take a nutritious diet.. The final solution is raising the awareness in the general public by government health care campaigns and programs. To conclude, various reasons have given rise to increased weight with low fitness level in people, thus I firmly believe steps such as devotion of some time for exercise, avoiding junk food and raising the awareness about health must be taken to tackle the worrisome situation.