Countries with a long average working time are more economically successful than those countries which do not have a long working time . To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

A country's prosperity highly depends on economic growth. Therefore, a segment of society opines that countries that have longer labour hours can increase their productivity as compared to those whose efficiency does not coincide with hours. I partially support the aforementioned notion by presenting the following paragraphs with relevant examples. First and foremost, some fields like mills and factories work on this phenomenon as their output varies with time. For instance, if workers spend more hours on the field, the production is high as the yield is based on the working hands rather than intellectual traits. Besides, companies like fast food chains and marketing demand more helping hands as their face-to-face interaction with clients are high. On the flip side, there are some sectors like IT depends more on intellectual and smart skill to perform better irrespective to the numbers. For example, an IT engineer could finish his tasks from distance as a physical appearance on the field is not mandatory; just need the computer and technical ability to accomplish the goal. To conclude then, I pen down by saying that both statements have some authenticity to some extent. Housewares and production houses require labour high in numbers to meet the target whilst IT jobs seek more technical abilities and traits to tackle the glitches irrespective of helping hands.