There is a growing demand for fresh water nowadays and this is becoming a global problem. What are the causes and solutions?

One of the most prevalent trends in the contemporary world is the cumulative increase in water use in different areas. It is completely agreed, nowadays water has become a world-level issue. Both sides of this topic will be proven by carefully analysed causes and solutions before constructing an inference. On the one hand, increase in industries, the main reason is that in this era people are using excess water for factories, where they are manufacturing goods. Another factor is humans are still using traditional agriculture techniques with old methods they are using excess water for their crops. For example, in India, 80% of the population lives in rural areas depends on agriculture and uses the old ploughing methods for their crops. Furthermore, leather goods production and chemical industries also use billions of tons of water to produce products and release contaminated water into the rivers. As a result, it is evident that the ground level of water is getting deeper and deeper. However, on the other hand, new techniques need to be introduced to minimise water usage for manufacturing units and the agriculture sector and encourage farmers to use hydroponic techniques. In addition, an awareness campaign should start and explain the importance of water for the population and future generations. For instance, in Australia, at different places, airports, railway stations and public places, posters are pasted and written on banners to save water to save the world and country. As a consequence, it is apparent why the public becoming aware of the importance of saving water. In conclusion, following the analysis of both causes and solutions, it is clear that humans are becoming aware of saving water for the globe and for future generations to stay alive on this beautiful earth. Further, it is predicted that this development of saving water is going to continue in the future as well for the betterment of humans and animals.