In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impacts of aging population

In the world countries with sufficient means have an increasing number of older crowd and it is problematic for both individuals and society. In this essay, we will explore the underline causes of this complication and propose practical and effective solutions. The first trouble associated with an increased number of elderly public is the payment of retirement money, which puts heavy taxes on other citizens. Another dilemma stemming from a large number of the older centre populace is medical responsibility costs because diseases increase more rapidly at a later age. For instance, American research shows that 95% of diseases occur in an older population and their cost is double for the medical load as compared to the younger generation. Thus, a surge in older populace has adverse effects on both individuals and society. Some possible solutions to this complication are to increase the working time for the community and encourage healthy lifestyle habits. When individuals’ retirement is delayed, they can serve the country, and in this way, the pension burden will be less and it also enhances the self-esteem of the older centre. Moreover, if we promote healthy lifestyles in the population then the chances of being ill will decrease and money can be saved which is used for medical load. This way, we can solve the complication of more elderly association people in developed countries. To conclude, the increased populace has problems like heavy taxes and medical responsibility costs. However, if the government takes proper measures like increasing the working period and promoting a healthy lifestyle this issue can be handled successfully.