Computers are being used more and more in education and so there will soon be no role for the teacher in education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by many that the growing trend of having the internet and laptops in schools for teaching students will replace the existence of face-to-face teaching in near future. I completely disagree with this view because certain subjects require the physical attention of experts and computers cannot instil behavioural learning in pupils. Even when computers can share information with one click of a button, many courses need a one-to-one illustration for better learning. Subjects such as chemistry require regular guidance when students conduct their practical training of forming different chemicals. Having teachers by their side can improve pupil’s knowledge instantly and they can master their subjects easily. Moreover, the absence of teachers in labs can lead to certain mishaps and can cause serious trouble for students. For example, a school in the USA got on fire when students in their practising lab accidentally pour more than the required ratio of bromol chemical in water without any physical surveillance. Another reason why having teachers in schools will remain the trend in future as well is that learning from technological tools like computers cannot provide skills of possessing moral values. In other words, there is no way computers can judge the behaviour of students and can teach them for their conduct in case it is not appropriate. Thus, in absence of any physical guidance and strictness from teachers, pupils will never learn the right way to present themselves and this can lead to rebelling nature in learners. For example, in absence of teachers in classes in India, most students were found to fight with their peers and behave inappropriately. Therefore, it becomes important for instructors to be there for making them understand true management. In conclusion, although computers have started replacing humans in different areas, it is rather impossible to do the same in schools as several learnings need human intervention and acquiring skills for good conduct require the need of teachers.