People living in large cites today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

These days, individuals, who live in megacities, have encountered many challenges and problems in their daily lives. This essay will outline the underlying reasons such as pollution, and also discuss whether governments should encourage individuals to move to rural areas, to tackle these obstacles. One primary problem for this phenomenon is pollution. As the number of vehicles has escalated in large cities, large quantities of pollutants are being released into the atmosphere, causing degradation of air quality. This lack of air quality can spread the incline of respiratory diseases, such as lung cancer or Asthma. Additionally, another challenge is an increase in the level of crime rate. It is possible that people living in large cities, such as Tehran, the capital of Iran, are forced by the risk of mugging and robberies. Consequently, residents of megacities not only encounter health issues but also feel insecure and unsafe. To tackle these challenges, some argue that governments should encourage people to move to smaller regional towns, leading to positive and negative developments. On the positive side, this shift can mitigate significantly the amount of greenhouse gas emissions and carbon footprint in large cities. On the negative side, moving to suburban areas can result in resource depletion. When the influx of individuals settles in rural regions, they are more likely to overuse resources, such as water, which can have a direct impact on occupations, like agriculture. In conclusion, severe air pollution and high levels of crime are the most serious complications facing residents nowadays. To tackle these challenges, governments can encourage individuals to relocate to smaller regional towns. Although this shift can provide short-term benefits such as reducing pollutants and chemical substances in the atmosphere, in the long run, it can lead to resource depletion.