Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person?

Nowadays in our fast-paced world, online activities have been increasingly present in the lives of people, mainly among teenagers once they were born in an age totally technological. Although the use of remote activities has large importance, I believe that contact in person, face to face is necessary and essential to the grown human. This essay will discuss why many younger people prefer using the internet to socialize rather than physical presence and what could be done to change this situation. In the present day, because of the, pandemic the use of the internet among younger people has been increasingly popular due to the convenience and facility in use. Certainly, I claim teenagers prefer online socialization once is much easier and faster, besides another great reason for this way of communication is the fact that teenagers can hide behind the screen creating any characters. In other words, they can assume any identity without concerns with people who will think about it. For example, online, contact a shy boy can become a bold guy, completely different and full of attitudes. In a determined moment, this manner of communication can be good, but in long term can damage mental health. I agree that physical contact is much more beneficial than online one. The overuse of the internet can damage the perception of real life in which leads to mental disorders, mainly in younger people who find out the life. I agree that face-to-face contact with people belong the same group can help teenagers to bear the world. Furthermore, health organizations and schools could promote and stimulate presential support groups, beyond which parents could limit the use of mobile phones to improve physical contact. For instance, a teen with restrictions in the use of the internet is much more confident and creative, because he has knowledge about the real world. In conclusion, the online meeting is a great experience but physical contact is much more necessary and essential to nature humans. This argued about why many younger people rather than using the internet to socialize and what could be done to change this scenery.