Some people think that it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with you. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Certain people believe that it is good to select friends who always agree with you, while others think that it is best to have a friend who sometimes has a different viewpoint. Although having a friend with a similar mindset helps to have a comfortable conversation. I believe that an occasional disagreement with close ones would be helpful to identify our own mistakes. On the one hand, close friends who have the same opinion can communicate comfortably. This means that when two people talk who likes the same things, they understand well and have fewer arguments. As a result, they can talk naturally and without any hesitation. For example, in India, children who studied in the same schools and universities can share their life incidents with ease. However, I agree that friends with the same thinking would not give us valuable feedback. On the other hand, friends with contradictory views help us to learn from our mistakes. This implies that when an individual disagrees with you, it would highlight the key mistakes and give us the chance to improve and correct them. Therefore, it would be easy to rectify the mistake next time. For instance, in schools, friends highlight each other weak areas that eventually improve their grades. Therefore, it is essential to have a friend with a different mindset. In conclusion, despite some say that friends with an always same opinion would be the best option because it leads to comfortable communication between them. I am of the opinion that friends with different opinions are more preferable because a person can recognize their own mistakes