Many people believe that living a city life offers greater benefits as compared to the countryside? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, world populations are increasingly moving from rural to urban places. Many people think that living in metropolitan areas is better than life in the villages. I completely agree with the above notion as there are various reasons for it. Firstly, better job opportunities. Cities have filled with endless opportunities for thriving entrepreneurs than there are in the village. In the era of inflation, people give first preference to a job for earning their livelihood. As proof, employment has grown drastically in metropolitan areas like Kolkata, Mumbai over the past years. Secondly, a vast gulf exists between education provisions in cities and villages. The changes with the advent of technology in cities have great resources and infrastructure that are required to deliver quality education to the citizens. For the last so many years, the migration of young pupils, who live in villages, to cities has been gradual. The city offers them better schools, colleges, and universities, which otherwise they cannot have. Moreover, the mass transportation system contributes a lot to assist the public in cities. For example, not only buses and taxis, but some subways offer a relatively quick and convenient solution. It helps people to get from one point to another and also traffic along the way. In addition to this, Cities offer high-quality medical care. The city is usually of better quality because they have more funding, well-trained doctors, and access to supplies. For instance, hospitals only exist in Cities. Therefore, people that live in rural areas can’t receive advanced medical treatments. These resources lure people to move towards city life. To conclude, in my opinion, in terms of social benefits cities offer more facilities than villages or the countryside.