There are more new towns being built nowadays it is more important to include public parks and sports facilities than shopping centres for individual to spend their free time to .what extent do you agree or disagree?

While more new cities are being built these days, there is discussion about what is more important between public facilities and shopping centres. People are concerned about what activities they should do when they are free. In this essay, I will explain both views and my perspective further. On the one hand, building more public places such as parks and sports centres more than malls can benefit some people. Individuals who like outdoor activities such as trekking and jogging will be more happy and healthy as well. They will come to the towns and increase the number of people who live there. For example, the new capital city of Indonesia, Ibu Kota Nusantara, which has a lot of parks and sports centres, engaged plenty of people to live there when they finish the construction. On the other hand, there are also some people who like going to the malls more. They prefer walking at the malls and looking for things they could buy. Hence, building more shopping centres can facilitate them to fill their free time and happiness as well. For Instance, Central Park Mall, one of the malls in Jakarta, is never out of visitors. They are always very crowded from day to day. This proves that many people also like going to the malls more than parks. In summary, there are distinct advantages to building both facilities. But, I believe these places can bring benefits to every kind of people. I suggest that there should be a balance in building rather public places or shopping centres.