Many people say that human society has developed into a “throw-away” society, which is filled with plastic bags and rubbish. What are the causes and solutions?

it is argued that the world has tended to modify into a throw-away society, which contains plastic bags and garbage. There are some reasons behind this phenomenon and several solutions should be adopted to improve the situation. The main reason is the convenience of using plastic and lower costs, numerous human beings prefer to use various these products, which is seen as more efficient and hygienic. However, used plastic products thrown are detrimental to the environment of water and soils, which further causes the problem of protection of animals. Studies reveal that plastic bags are often used once and be seen in sea and soils giving rise to about 100,00 animals deaths each year. In addition, another important factor contributing to this phenomenon is over-packaging. Packaging has become an important part of selling. Therefore, the producers are more likely to attract consumers by using more splendid packing made in plastics that are non-degradable materials. To solve this problem requires concerted efforts. Firstly, individuals should adopt the habits of purchasing eco-friendly products. For illustrate, instead of buying mineral water packed in a plastic bottle, we could use a glass bottle that can be repeatedly used. A second measure is that enterprises, as the main culprit, should decrease the use of plastics in the packaging of their products. Lastly, the government also plays a vital role in slowing this trend, such as putting legal limits on over-packaging, which has proved an effective way to reduce the production of plastics. In conclusion, consumer society and over-packaging have given rise to this throw-away society. Individuals, governments, and enterprises should take the responsibility to reduce the amount of waste and save the earth.