People who live in large cities face a range of problems in their daily life. What are the main problems people in cities face, and how can these problems be tackled?

These days, more people tend to relocate to urban cities for the sake of well-being and this causes residents living in metropolitan cities to face a variety of problems in their everyday life. The main problems are environmental issues such as pollution and lower income, and we can solve these issues by promoting the use of public transportation and by increasing opportunities for jobs with decent salaries. First of all, one of the challenges that people in urban areas face is environmental issues like pollution. More and more people live in condensed places means a wide variety of materials ranging from water to the air can be contaminated, caused by the use of vehicles to commute, which can lead citizens to suffer from illnesses such as asthma. In addition, it will be more difficult for people who have fewer skills to achieve a successful career as urbanization allows a large number of talented people to predominate the job markets, leading their job hunting to become more competitive. As a result, people who are less talented may get a job with low remuneration. To solve these issues, there are two aspects that governments can do. One of them is that they can promote the use of public transportation in their everyday life to go to work. This can reduce the amount of gas emissions as a whole. Moreover, the other solution is that they can subsidise more money for businesses so that the companies can raise the average amount of salary for employees. This can also curb the number of people who feel distressed because of their low income. In conclusion, the number of individuals who move to urban areas has been increasing, and accordingly, an increasing number of problems that they face have occurred. The difficulties of this phenomenon are that the residents suffer from pollution and they find it challenging to obtain a job with an adequate amount of remuneration. These problems can be solved by raising more awareness of people to make use of public transportation and by subsidising more financial support to companies in order to raise salaries.