Public celebrations (such as national days, festivals, etc.) are held in most countries. These are often quite expensive and some people say that governments should spend money on more useful things. Do you agree or disagree?

Most nations have many public celebrations such as national days, festivals, and others, but these are relatively expensive; therefore, the government should invest more money in ways that would help develop its country. I agree with this statement because the government should be better at managing its budgets. Indeed, celebrations days can be inexpensive to organize, but some money that the government is earned might negatively affect it. For example, every year, the government earns money it could spend on festivals, but this might not happen if corrupted officials misallocate funds; therefore, there will be less money to hold some activities. Furthermore, the government should be more interested in some factors which would develop its country, such as education, public transport and others because these should be given more priority. To illustrate, education is essential because, these days, some nations still have children who do not have the opportunity to go to school, and the future of these children might be low as expected. Moreover, in some countries, public transport is neglected because many pretences of government have other more important things than this. These celebration days, however, should not be avoided because such days are as essential as others. In addition, the government should encourage its people to prepare and decorate for such days because this will save the state money and people will participate in celebrations. To conclude, I agree with this statement because the government should pay attention to education, public transports and others. However, such days are important to celebrate; thus, it should invite its people to help to reduce state costs, and it must be honest to its citizens.