the most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. Two what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Science is the most crucial point in our world. From my point of view, I completely agree with the idea that the goal of science should be to improve human lives. This is because of the fact that science makes healthier and easier for people life. People's life has become more healthy because of science. In the Middle Ages population's lives were really struggle and stressful. There were so many diseases and health issues. With scientific development, people's health situations are improving day by day. For instance, medicines and vaccines have been found, thanks to science. As a result of this development, people are saved from a lot of diseases like plague, rabies and influenza etc. Taking these into account, In my opinion, science always supports human life. On the other hand, nowadays people's lives are really easy thanks to science. For instance, when people want to go whatever they want, they can go easily by a vehicle like a car, ship or plane. In the past, ıt was not straightforward as much as now. Furthermore, if any person wants to communicate, they can do it by telephone and Internet. If science had not improved human life, ıt would not have been possible. Humans always need science to develop and live a comfortable life. In addition, people will need to science in the future. For those reasons, from my perspective, science always supports people's lives. To sum up, taking everything into account, I strongly believe that science should support and improve people's lives because it makes people's lives healthier and easier.