Caring for children is very important for our society. Therefore all mothers and fathers should take a child care training course. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that since child care is crucial for society, all parents should take a lesson to learn how to take care of children. I partly agree with that. For parents who have no idea how to take good care of their children, it is necessary for them to take training courses on this aspect. Though they were children raised by their parents in the past, they may be raised in an improper way or have unhappy childhoods. It can be worse if they use the wrong method which their parents have taught them. For example, if there is one person who always got hit by his parents as a child, he usually tends to use the same violent way to teach his children. Without correction, the bad tradition will pass on to the next generation, which has a negative effect on our society. Therefore, certain training sessions can make those parents be aware that what is good for children and what is not, which will benefit their children's development as well as the whole society. On the other hand, not all parents need to take specific courses, and general classes are enough. Each child has his/her own personality, and only parents know what their children like and dislike. Although parents can take some general lessons about basic information, varieties will not be included in those courses. So if they want a child to grow well, more efforts are needed to focus on the child's personal interests. This requires parents to spend their time with their children and try to find out what their children want. In conclusion, I think all parents can take a general course about parenting skills, but the more important thing is that they have to understand their children and meet their children's needs.