A group of people think that the penalty for each kind of crime needs to equal, another group says that before giving punishment wants to analyse the stimulantt and motivation of the crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, some people argue whether punishment for each type of crime has to be similar or it should have differences depending on the situation. It is agreed, that motivation and kind offence can vary, therefore people should not be judged equally. This essay, firstly, will discuss, why someone considers similarity in penalties fair,followed by an analysis of reasons which confirm that everyone should receive what they deserve. To begin with, the identical system of judgment can terrify criminals because payment of their decisions can be unfair. Therefore, this solution can reduce the level of crime dramatically. In addition, if this similarity existed, it would simplify the work process for judges. Thus, people who were victims of crime support this view,as they want to avoid time-consuming trials. On the other hand, it would be unfair to receive an equal penalty as it is for murders, if someone did a shoplifting. Moreover, even for some criminals there are limits to what is "acceptable", and this decision will break those boundaries,which can lead to overwhelming risks and reckless behaviour. Conversely, the laws that are established now work properly and help to prevent emergency situations from occurring. For example, shoplifters do not physically harm people, therefore their punishment should be not long imprisonment and correctional work, while murders and rapists should be in prison for their entire life and it is still not enough. Additionally, the current system gives workplaces for layers and prosecutors, which is a positive development for the country and its citizens. To conclude, this essay supports the idea that similar punishment for all kinds of crimes is useless and unfair. Each criminal should be judged, however, not all offences deserve to be condemned equally.