It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives. Discuss the pros and cons of living in a media rich society.

Presently, it is really hard to ignore the impact of media on our lives. It has some advantages and drawbacks in our society, which will be mentioned in this essay. To begin with, using social media can benefit our society, due to the increase in the knowledge of the people. It means that, by using this digital area, people have easy access to the latest information even those who live in remote places, as a result, it could be profitable for them. For example, those who live in rural and cannot enroll in an advanced course, have more opportunities to use social media to improve their information. Besides, the folks who want to develop their businesses can easily use these technologies to improve their trades, and as a result, they earn more income. Therefore this platform has benefits for the folks, due to the broad knowledge. Additionally, by using digital areas, the population can have a better communication with others throughout the world. It means that they can use these cutting-edge devices to keep in touch with others. For instance, a person, who lives abroad, can make a video call or have a chat with their friends and family members. Thus, it can be beneficial for the connection between mankind. In terms of disadvantages, it can be harmful to the mental health of the society. It means the folk have heard and seen some negative news, regularly. For example, they scrolling Instagram every morning, which is full of ugly news. Therefore, it can have a negative impact on the community's mental health. In conclusion, although using social media could have some disadvantages, the advantages of them are more, due to the higher information and better connection, which people can experience.