Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only government and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In this world, every single human being is born for some purpose. If we talk about the impact of an individual on the environment, I believe that every single person in this world can help to improve our environment. In this essay, we will discuss the importance of the actions of an individual on mother earth. Firstly, our world is populated by a total of 7 billion humans and counting. In addition, the government and large scale companies are also built by humans, thus, if we think that a human being cannot create a difference is absurd. For instance, the researchers say that currently, the literacy rate on the planet is 60% and only 40% are aware of the impact of global warming on our planet. In total 60% of humankind is creating waste on earth every single day and this is a cause of worry. Secondly, one thing that a person can do is simply spread awareness among their family members and stop them from littering. Similarly, even if 50% of the population of the globe takes a pledge to spread awareness among their friends and family and try to stop them from throwing wastes out in the open, more than 90% of the wastages can be taken care of. For instance, while travelling through public transport, my friend has a habit of making people understand the hazards of throwing waste on the roads or into the sea and in this way she has helped in stopping the contamination done by the travelling passengers through metros and trains. In conclusion, an individual surely has a huge role in creating awareness and show people the reality, while the government and the companies can help these people by providing the right resources and funding to reach as many public as possible and develop a sustainable environment.