Some people say that children no longer need to go to school since everything can be learned online. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the era of technology is developing rapidly. Everything can be applied to technology such as work, research, seminars, and especially learning. Consequently, some people say that children no longer need to go to school since everything can be learned online. It's obvious that this also has profits and drawbacks. For the first one, I'll talk about distance learning. It means people just stay at home and learn by electronic devices: computers, smartphones, or tablets. I cannot deny that it's more convenient for many students. Particular is the student who is far away. They do not need to pay for moving expenses, travel to school, and waste time for that. Besides that, this promotes their self-study and have more time to access technology or the internet. Nevertheless, I suppose schoolers also have to deal with the disadvantages side of online learning. Most of them must be in contact directly with devices for at least 1 hour, too much screen time can affect their vision. Some would not have a healthy lifestyle. The teacher cannot control the works or the integrity of students so that would affect their knowledge. Furthermore, they would not be able to broaden horizons or a good relationship between teachers with students or each other, thus these pupils may tend to be shy in social interaction. The last one, children need to go to school. Myself, I am a student who has attended classes for over 9 years. From my point of view, study at school certainly has a lot of advantages. The amount of knowledge that learners get from studying in school and learning online is the same. But learning at school can make interactions between teachers and students or each other. Inquire from peers is a good way to improve self-study. On the other hand, scholars who attend school may be an inconvenience in commuting. They have to pay a certain amount of money and waste time on it. Having less access to technology devices is also a big disadvantage for pupils. To summarize, we should balance both. Personally, I believe children can study at school with the help of technology. This may help develop the good points and limit the bad points of both.