Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree

In many parts of the world, there is a belief that people with a propensity to math and natural sciences are more appreciated than humanists(artistic people). In my view, it is unfair to claim that the interests of the former ones are more important than the interests of the latter ones. However, I partly agree since in the decade of technology scientific people are needed, who were valuable even in the past. Although, it does not mean that musicians and artists are unimportant, because listening to music and enjoying movies became everyone's daily routine and it has a great impact on people's mental health. First and foremost, scientists play the main role in modern achievements in almost every sphere, starting from the gadgets which are used constantly and ending with food, which is improved day by day. Without scientists people wouldn’t experience a technology breakthrough, thanks to them human beings enjoy using gadgets every single day. Moreover, even the food people consume is being modified by biologists and food experts. People are used to seeing various snacks, products, vegetables or fruits on the marketplaces, not caring about the work made by professionals to produce and deliver it in a great condition. Buying tropical fruits and finding snacks with the most unusual taste won't surprise anyone nowadays. On the other hand, musicians and artists also have made a great impact on people ’s lives. No one can imagine their day without listening to music, watching a movie or reading a book. According to many studies, music makes people happy and lessens the level of their stress as well as reading a book or enjoying a film and pictures. In addition, playing an instrument, reading books, painting and taking pictures is not as easy as it may seem. It increases the creativity of the child and develops many different skills. Thus, it proves the importance of artistic people and musicians in the society. Overall, thanks to scientists people have made great progress in technology and can entertain themselves without leaving home but without musicians and artists people couldn’t enjoy their works and songs. Both types of people are important for society and it's impossible to choose who is more valued in my opinion.