Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different culture and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, music has become a language of communication and expressing emotions by people. It is believed by many that music plays a significant role in minimising the gap between different communities and cultures. I strongly agree with this point of view and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. To start with, music acts as a catalyst for cultural exchange and understanding among individuals from different cultural and religious backgrounds. In other words, sounds in a particular language attract people from other backgrounds to listen and understand which results in intercultural change among nations. For example, these days, individuals are heading towards different countries in search of better lifestyles and more employment opportunities. As a result, they connect with persons from different cultures and age groups which leads to multicultural society. Another worth considering factor is the power of music to evoke emotions and expressions. In addition, music is a way to express feelings which act like a universal language. For instance, Indians like listening to foreign music and foreigners are attracted towards Indian tones, especially Punjabi tunes and they play these songs on some special occasions like weddings and birthdays to express their happiness. Therefore, music helps to create a sense of unity and connection among individuals from different nations. On the other hand, it is believed by some people that sometimes it becomes difficult to understand the meaning of lyrics in another language because of the language barrier and it creates differences and a sense of loneliness in persons living in a society. To conclude, although, it is a common belief that music becomes a barrier among people from different cultures and backgrounds, I believe this is a great mode to connect people all over the world and helps to adapt to a different country's culture and emotions easily.