Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages to this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, prestigious firms tend organise sports events to spread the existence of their companies. it is reckoned by some masses that the way they have opted is exceedingly superior. However, the rest of them emphasize demerits that can be confronted. This essay will put endeavour to examine the reason behind both notions along with my perspective. Sponsoring sports events are practically good, especially when they are funded by private companies. Although they are doing this is to advertise themselves, in that way they lift all the burden of funding to organise that matches. Government and organisers find it difficult to organise these eventsevents since these events require a huge investment of money. it is not at all difficult by finding an angel investor or sponsor. More importantly, when an increasing number of sports are sponsored, athletes have ample opportunities to depict their skills. Even, meticulous players achieve medals that bring luxury and fame to them. For instance, after winning the gold medal in wrestling, Gita was given money and other rewards by the sponsored top-tier firms. Despite the advantages of funding sports events multi-business, disadvantages can not be forgotten. if sponsorship is in the hand of bad companies, it has wreak havoc on people, especially on the young generation. Not to mention, their products are to be advertised during the events which attract the attention of the masses who have been watching these matches. For instance, tobacco and liquor companies sponsoring sports events have negative repercussions. This is because the majority of these events are organised worldwide and the way of advertising their products is by putting the logo in the stadium. consuming liquor and smoking after being influenced by this logo and products are utterly bad and children are vulnerable to be influenced. As a result, they can follow the path which leads to the world of drugs. To recapitulate, as per my opinion, sponsoring sports events by no means is disadvantages until certain Bad Companies are censorship to organise.