In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The popularity of physical newspapers is in a steep decline, nearing irrelevance. In my opinion, although select segments of the populace still value books, the move towards online media is inevitable. On the one hand, the primary argument against this is that certain individuals continue to pay for print versions. This tends to be older people and only applies to the most prominent books and newspapers. As an illustration, The New York Times continuously generates sizeable revenue from monthly subscriptions and is one of the only magazines in the United States currently publishing a daily, physical edition. Moreover, hard copies of books are still in favour. The vast majority of middle-aged and older people relish the texture and character of actual books and lack the technological know-how to download E- books. Even numerous youngsters prefer reading paperbacks and hardcovers to eschew eye strain. Nonetheless, nearly everyone will read solely online in the short-term future. The clearest evidence of this can be seen in the number of publishers, which resigned to discontinue printing such as The Boston Globe, The Atlantic, and The Independence. Those still in print have seen a circulation drop precipitously as readers can access the same news online for free, more conveniently on their mobile devices. This same trend is occurring slowly with E- books due to the rise of Amazon's online platforms. Companies charging for online subscriptions have found their readership is trending towards obsolescence as competitors are willing to post free content and earn profits through targeted advertising. These are entrenched habits for young people and it is only a matter of time until print media disappears entirely. In conclusion, a rapid decline in publishing cannot be halted and reading habits have changed irrevocably. This means that websites will have to become as reliable and responsibly as newspapers.