Having police officers patrolling the streets is often considered an essential way to reduce crime. How effective do you think police street patrols are? What other ways of reducing crime can you propose?

The presence of law enforcement personnel on the streets is frequently regarded as an important means of reducing lawlessness. The effectiveness of patrols and other wrongdoing-prevention techniques will be discussed in this article. To begin with, today's crime rate is troubling, and it is a pressing social issue. In terms of tracking's usefulness, data shows that the increasing number of detective officers monitoring the streets has reduced evil, which involves violence and robbery, also been considered as the greatest approach to safeguard and increase the safety of women, particularly at night. As a result, this is the most effective resource we have when compared to other techniques that have been explored, ranging from CCTV to robot security technologies. For instance, Mexico is known around the world for its drug cartels and violence, however, in 2019, when the police department uses the undercover tactic, crimes have reduced immensely with a 90% drop. However, there are also cases, which are armed-related or night-time crimes like drugs trafficking, in which law enforcers cannot interfere, this when undercover cops are potentially more beneficial. To be more specific, the army cannot arrest all mobs in a cartel, however, they can go undercover as an undercover cop, map out the leaders and catch them one by one. Additionally, when law enforcers cannot penetrate many members of a gang, there’s a rising trend in using fake personnel. In other words, using humanoid balloons and let them wear a police uniform, it becomes hard to distinguish between each other and create an atmosphere of outnumbered towards criminals, this method does not only make it easier to arrest gang members but also save lives as real officers are at lower risk of being shot, it also works perfectly with burglaries and robberies. In conclusion, law enforcement patrolling is a great way to reduce felony rates, along with other alternatives like cops going undercover or outnumbering.