In some countries, criminal trials are shown on television for the public. Do you agree or disagree?

Due to the problematic subject of addiction amongst people around the world, there has been a controversy about how to make address this issue. Either by prohibiting it from the government or make them accessible at every drugstore. Although there might be effective to implement boundaries for their transaction to alleviate the problem, in my,opinion other downsides might have been encountered which I will mention in this essay. The drastic rise in the numbers of addicted individuals has led to a search to find a solution for it. Making those specific drugs not achievable for the public might be a good measure. Therefore, only doctors would be able to have the permission to utilize them for curing their patients, mainly for decreasing their pain or their emotional problems caused by their illness. For instance, in Iran, finding addictive drugs, such as Heroin, Marijuana, is banned by the government and according to the law, there would be huge consequences designated against the disobediences. Therefore, this might be helpful in avoiding some people to step into the endless road of addiction, because of the fear of being convicted. Not to mention that this strategy would not totally eliminate the situation, since there would be always an illegal way possible. Historically, whenever there was a strictly forbidden policy against a matter, people would react totally reverse to what was expected. Consequently, they would examine various ways to deliberately cross the limitation. So that the intervention of smugglers and drug dealers would not only open the door to black marketing but also the drugs themselves could not be reliable. Since there is no distinctive organ to have close control on their quality. To illustrate it better, In the south of Iran, in Sistan Balochistan, Huge transaction of illegal drugs has had an undesirable impact. Most of their citizens have been working in this field since they would earn more money. Therefore, the local jobs have been faded. The drugs ’ prices have risen unreasonably high. Not to mention that there are many unqualified ones that have been used by people. This has had led to many unexpected health issues. In conclusion, addressing the problem of addiction among people in society needs careful consideration. Both strategies have been used in countries. Making the use and buy of the drugs illegally or legalizing the whole procedure to devoid the entrance of underground activities and black markets. Although it can be said that burdens can be beneficial but because a searcher would finally find a way to achieve his goal, it is better to make this road at least legal. Therefore, other crimes would not be encouraged.