In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computer, the internet and smartphone, more and more people are to starting to work from home. What are the advantage and disadvantages of this development.

It was the old folk when people had to drive miles from home to work. Nowadays, with the rise of technological advancements, it has changed significantly, and turning from traveling to working from home is no longer a dream. The rocket development of computers, the internet, and smartphones has provided enough conditions for people to be able to work from home more. Through my essay, I will examine the pros and cons of this dramatic change in the working industry and give supporting reasons and personal opinions in the paragraphs. Working from home can bring a great amount of benefits and improve the quality of a lifestyle. The first obvious reason is they will be able to customize and utilize their own spaces, supporting them to work in their best condition. With the support of modern technological advances, job tasks can be done more easily, and there is no need for workers to be physically at the workplace. For example, there are numerous online tools and systems available for communicating with clients and colleagues without the need for in-person meetings, such as Zoom or Google Meet. These advantages can assist in saving personal expenses and reducing the need for payments of the company. On the other hand, working at home can have some downsides for several reasons. The first drawback is that employers will have less control than in the past, which can lead to a loss of concentration in being responsible for their jobs. For instance, they might find it hard to complete their tasks on time, as many external reasons appear to delay the job. Nevertheless, even though staying at home will be less stressful and flexible, sometimes it can bring a lack of motivation to strive harder at work. In conclusion, while the advantages of working remotely are worth mentioning, there are still challenges. From my point of view, to achieve the most productivity in modern work dynamics, there is a need to balance and combine the benefits of in-person collaboration with the flexibility of remote work.