Some people think that it is fine for professional sportsmen and sportswomen to misbehave on or off the field, as long as they are playing well. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Sports personal irrespective of their gender have earned so much respect in society due to their dedication to the nation's pride. While some people think that, it is fine to exhibit their bad behaviours in or out of the field as their performance is outstanding, I completely disagree with this opinion as they represent the whole country in front of other nations. In this essay, I will discuss the important reasons why I opine that way with the necessary examples. Players act as brand ambassadors for their respective countries when they are participating in games. They have to show very high professionalism while playing without any misconduct as they represent their country irrespective of their level of performance. A Bangladesh cricket player who is a great batsman who got suspended by the ICCI board is a classical example to talk about because of his arrogant nature towards the umpire in the field. Sometimes the impact of these kinds of attitudes leads to imprisonment if the result of the misconduct is beyond the control of common people. One more disadvantage of this kind of attitude is that the younger generation is being persuaded by sports personal as the former follows the latter very closely because of their celebrity status. To be more precise, the influence of celebrities on youth is very high and drives them towards the same behaviours in the future. The recent incident telecasted in the ESPN channel, for instance, shows the behaviour of a famous football player when the audience asked for a selfie, which flows down to his followers to behave in a similar way. In conclusion, sportsmen and women can behave as per their will and wish in or out of the field as long as they are performing good, this is the opinion of some people in society. I honestly oppose this statement as it will have an adverse impact on players, which sometimes lead to imprisonment, apart from that it will persuade the youth of the respective country.