Some people think that science should be part of everyone's education, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give opinion

It is undeniable that science has evolved the quality of our life, and makes our life easier. Therefore, many believe that subjects related to science should be integrated into every curriculum. However, some argue that it should be optional. In my opinion, as science plays a vital role in today's technological world, every student should learn it. However, this essay intends to discuss briefly both points of view. To begin with, learning science can achieve incredible advantages for students. It teaches them about the world, which makes them less gullible as they can differentiate the truth without relying on others. Furthermore, their critical thinking skills and problem-solving skills can be improved as a result of learning science. Those skills are sought-after in the practical world for their higher education or their career growth in future. In addition, without scientific research, it is impossible to discover the treatments and vaccines, which are critical to save thousands of patients. Thanks to scientists, covid-19 vaccine was recently invented through their efforts and dedication. Therefore, some individuals think that science subjects are inevitable in education. On the other hand, some students are repulsive to learning science as it does not align well with their interests and passions. Instead of spending time on it, they relish choosing their favourite subjects such as arts or literature, thereby having more time and effort on their interested subjects. Therefore, some suggest to allow children to choose their preferred subjects to be more efficient in their studies. To sum up, it can be reiterated that science is beneficial to every aspect of our life and well-being. In some points, science is boring to certain students, however, they should be encouraged to learn as it can bring a wide range of benefits for themselves and their society.