Do you think it is good to push students to study hard in their youth?

Many countries are redefining their education strategies to match the competitive environment across the world. Some experts opine that it is required to push students to study hard in their youth for a better future. Personally, I am not in consummate accord with the aforementioned notion and the following paragraphs will expatiate my stance with lucid examples. Firstly, I advocate that the youth is an age to decide upon the area of interest and career path. To elucidate, concentrating only on studies may prevent a young mind to pursue its choice where he or she can excel. Nevertheless,there are several other fields like acting, sports etc that allure myriad folks and must be given a try to loom these talents. For example, it was well depicted by a movie where parents constantly push their kids to study and ignore their artwork completely where he was a champion. As a result, they might end up developing a bridge between themselves and their offspring. Secondly, Nothing can be achieved by forcing anyone. The students who are already giving their best can feel a vexing pressure on them and thereby, might commit some treacherous deeds. Young people have frail minds and sometimes they grapple with the over-pressure put in by their guardians. As an instance, Incessant push might give rise to suicidal tendencies among the youngsters to surmount the unbearable mental pain. Therefore, compelling youngsters severely to study can have its own repercussions and such cases are ever-present. To conclude, it is mind borne in any student to develop interest and pursue same with zeal and vehement. Forcing and pressurizing youth will only be detrimental to them that can hamper their performances in the long run.