Many people realize that people living in the 21st century generally have a better quality of lives than people born in earlier centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, there has been growing concern over the fact that the life quality of people born in earlier centuries is lower than that of people living in the 21st century. Personally, I disagree with the given statement and this essay will discuss the reason why the previous life still is the best. As overpopulation is a global problem in modern life, currently people have a lower quality of life than their ancestors. Unavoidably, people often have many concerns about quality of life and habitat because of unprecedented overpopulation in the world. Owing to this, they have to find a place like a city, downtown or urban area to inhabit, ultimately resulting in the rise of the demand for housing and the lack of facilities such as hospitals and education in life. Sadly, in India which has a lot of slums in megacities, those authorities have to suffer from huge pressing infrastructure and services. Even their people usually face threats such as illness, employment and food. Admittedly, it is understandable why there is a belief that life ’s standards of this century are not good or even worse than previous centuries. The key rationale can be referred to as the environmental status which is deteriorated by many factors. Specifically, a polluted atmosphere can cause health issues involving respiratory diseases, while contaminated water sources increase the possibility of getting dermatological ones. When the former is contributed by the pollutants from cars or bikes, there are also transportation reported to be one of the most serious factors in mortality rates. In conclusion, The people living in the 21st century are more concerned in comparison to their ancestors. In my view, the people now can be at risk of getting a disease due to overpopulation in the cities. Also, many environmental factors involving contamination of natural resources can harm the health of people.