Children's education is expensive. In some countries, the government pays some or all of the costs. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

The tuition fees of schools and colleges have increased and thus the education of the pupils have become a costly affair.Most or a few expenses related to schooling are handed by the Governments in a few countries.The aim of this essay is to outline the benefits and the drawbacks of the given scheme and compare them. On one hand, in the case of the given scenario,the major advantage is that only the merits students will have the chance to obtain the degrees.That means definitely only the worthy candidates will be given the opportunity to go to the educational institutions. Besides this, it decreases the burden on the pupil's parents.As a consequence, money can be saved for the kid's future. For instance, the tuition fee can be saved and given to the kid for joining other courses after college. Therefore, the graduate can have hands-on on many technologies. on the other hand, the basic disadvantage of the given scheme is that only a few members of society can get an education. As a result, remaining members who cannot afford the money remain uneducated.Another disadvantage is that perhaps students may get confined to join only in the courses offered by the government. Accordingly, they may have to choose a course in which they are not that interested. FOr example, even if a kid is interested in science and maths he may have to join an art course if needed. Subsequently have to kill their desire. To conclude,the essay has reviewed the advantages and the disadvantages of the given scheme.Overall, by weighing both of them, it can be seen that the given situation is benefiting a major amount of the population, thus the advantages have overruled the disadvantages in the current scenario.