In some culture children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disavdantages of giving children this message?

Children are told in some cultures that if they try hard, they can achieve anything. This message has the advantage that youngsters become confident. However, juveniles waste their time on things that are not easy to gain. I will discuss this view in forthcoming paragraphs. On the positive side, everyone can achieve anything, especially youngsters because when they fail to gain something, they try hard and do it again and again till they get success. So, this kind of hard work increases student's confidence. For example, when students get low marks in their exams. They try hard in the next exams to get higher scores, if they fail again, they try again as they are told to do hard work. So, they do not give up and one day they achieve their desired marks. Furthermore, learners become more confident to do things better. Hence, achieving something by doing hard work not only gives confidence but also satisfaction, which is very crucial for people. Moving towards the negative side, some tasks are quite tough to do for everyone. So, learners who think they will do it by trying again and again, still fail to get success. They just waste their time and energy. Additionally, they have a lot of a lot of other things to do, but just because they are told by their elders that trying hard can help you to get anything, they ruin everything such as time focus and patience. To exemplify, 65% of students make a lot of effort to achieve success. But, when they fail, they try again and they make many attempts and waste their time, at the same time other youngsters who fail one or two times, they change their minds and move towards another work and achieve success without wasting their time. To sum up, trying again and doing hard work is a good message for learners as they become confident. However, time is another form of wealth, if they waste their time, then they not only lose their interest but also energy. So. this disadvantage cannot be neglected.