living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

We all might know that globalization has significant impacts on our lives. This phenomenon could lead to creating some opportunities for people to work abroad. While some people argue that there would be difficulties for them to live in a country where they have to speak a foreign language because of that could cause serious social problems and practical problems, I believe that some practical methods in this sophisticated technological era could make our overseas journey better. We have to be grateful for living in this generation because there are plentiful technologies that could be useful to support us to build a connection with other people worldwide. A translator application in our smartphone, for instance, could assist our conversation with local people. This application, additionally, might give two ways of solution in our practices: typing and searching manually for meaning, or we speak near the smartphone so the voice recognition technology could deliver the translations. Therefore, this makes it clear that technology could lessen our problems regarding communicating with our neighbourhood worldwide. In addition, another technology could contribute in terms of learning the languages or even cultures. There are diverse online social platforms, for example, that could guide us to connect with local communities. Moreover, we could manage a virtual meeting at a reasonable price or even make some appointments with them so we could stroll around local places to know more about their cultures. Consequently, this connection could carry us to build broader relationships with other citizens. Thus, it becomes apparent that online platforms could give us some benefits to connect with foreign communities. To summarize, the various technologies could noticeably assist our social relationships easily and handily. Because of that, therefore, it is not an excuse these days to have social and practical problems living in a country with an unfamiliar language. After thorough analysis on this subject, it is predicted that the advancement of our technologies could offer better social relationships worldwide.