People were happier in previous generations compared to now. To what extent do you agree?

While happiness is a broad topic with several definitions and changes for each individual according to generation, I firmly believe that when people get older, they are happier than they are compared to the present era. Individuals earlier were more tend to form deeper and stronger connections both with their relatives and friends. This was also because of less use of technology. They did not have access to mobile phones, and the only way to get in touch with friends and family members was through face-to-face interaction. To give a more detailed example, they made it a priority to attend such social events or family meetups to learn about each other's well-being. In addition to this approach, individuals' mood changes and behaviors are affected positively. This scenario nowadays is not the way it was. Mostly, the new and next-generation spend most of their time on electronic devices and find excuses to skip social events. This is because they can easily access their friends through social media. Besides not only for communication but also they can play games with online game platforms, so they tend to become anti-social. While they even meet their social needs by playing with artificial intelligence, they do not participate in any additional social activities. In conclusion, having a strong family bond and spending time at social events gives individuals a break from their routine, and having regular social breaks elevates your mood and happiness in a better way. While, with the developed world of technology, we forget to spend time with our families because of the stressful life conditions. In my opinion, while people in older generations did face some problems, they lived happily, without stress about the drawbacks of the technology world.