many people around the world use social media everyday to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantages outweight the disadvantages?

Nowadays, people in the world tend to depend on social platforms to maintain contact with each other as well as update information. This writer argues that the benefits of convenience and immediateness exceed the health problems of using this network. The most advantageous factor of utilizing social media is the convenience of sending a message to friends. With this usage, users can connect with everyone all around the world, which is significantly in contrast to the past when humans used traditional letters as a means to get in touch with others instead of a clicking on smartphone. For instance, people can chat with their mates studying abroad easily through a social app such as Messenger. Another positive side of this platform is that it provides a huge amount of news as fast as possible for users. In other words, with the development of technology, especially social media, people in this era can access a wide range of information in daily life immediately. Although the news on social media websites is quite unreliable, it still attracts numerous readers looking for due to its immediateness which satisfies the high demand of consumers easily. Taking Facebook, for example, not only entertains, teenagers but also can update new information which is usually called a hot trend. However, unless people utilize this service at a suitable level, it will lead to some serious health problems, especially, issues related to the eyes. One of the negative sides of social media is that people must use it through smart devices, particularly mobile phones, as a result, the blue light released from these tools is extremely damaged to users’ eyes. If they abuse this too much. In conclusion, social networking websites have been becoming worldwide and having an enormous value for users due to their benefits; however, utilizers need to know how to control their time spent on this network in order to exploit the advantages as much as possible.