Many people believe that zoos have no purpose in today’s world and should be closed. What problems do zoos bring? What are the alternatives to zoos if they are closed?

It is considered by some that these days zoos do not bring practical advantages so it would be better if they did not exist. Moreover, they can cause particula problems. However, others are of the opposite opinion. I, personally, think that zoos are useless and I will give my reasons why. Firstly, animals are kept in cages depriving them of living in their natural habitat. They get used to life with no efforts such as haunting and building a shelter because these needs are provided by zoos. It leads to circumstances of a possibility of receiving poor heredity by the next generations of the populations. Secondly, it is extremely common that zoos workers treat animals inappropriately neglecting rules of keeping the right environmental conditions in animals bars. This, in turn,provokes a number of disease progression and sometimes even death among species. Moving toward the ideas of zoos replacement, I can think of some suggestions that could be relevant for resolving such a problem. One of them is producing special documentary films for people who like watching animals. Not only would people enjoy their favourite creatures, but get to know a lot of new. "National Geographic" as an example, provides a range of films about species recorded in different locations of the planet such as episodes of snow bars in the Himalayas, bison in Yellowstone, etc. Another variant is to organize a possibility of attending virtual zoos. Since we live in the century of rapid technology development, releasing this idea is in our powers and it is pretty possible to manage such an entertainment. Furthermore,the fact that actual interaction with holograms is much safer compared with real animal contact serves as a collateral positive aspect of this. In conclusion, I would like to mention that keeping animals in zoos is not humane since they suffer a lack of freedom and settle for poor facilities. At the same time, we could apply some new technologies and approaches which could play a role as alternatives to zoos and meet the needs of animal-lovers.