Supermarkets should only sell food produced from within their own country rather than imports from overseas. What are your opinions on this?

In conclusion, I would like to mention that keeping animals in zoos is not humane since they suffer a lack of freedom and settle for poor facilities. At the same time, we could apply some new technologies and approaches which could play a role as alternatives and meet the needs of animal lovers. It is considered by some that the food market should suggest to consumers of a particular country a range of only initially produced food with no option of foreign products. To my mind, such an approach in selling deprives the local population of an opportunity to get to know other cuisines and cultures. However, consuming imported food sometimes can lead to problems with the stomach because of its low quality. First of all, since national dishes of each country are considered as an essential part of a nation, we should understand that restricting supermarkets to trade overseas food somehow limits people's outlook. It occurs because not everyone is in the state to go abroad and try new cuisines there. That is why having access to imported products allows people to get in touch with a variety of cultures without even leaving their home city. For example, here,in Moscow, I frequently purchase Korean and Chines dinners. On the other hand, I am aware of an opposite opinion that suggests that the import of provision should be cancelled due to the possibility of its spooling.But yet, I lean toward the opinion that spoiled products are not a threat if consumers precisely check the date of production and choose proofed stores for making purchases. In conclusion, I would like to say that supermarkets which suggest an option of foreign food are a great chance for people to get an image about other countries' traditional dishes. And finally, when it comes to choosing the concrete product each customer should be responsible for his or her own choice to avoid situations such as indigestion or stomach ache.