Nawadays families are not as close as they used to be. what do you think are the causes of this? what can be doen to make families closer?

Some people believe that family is the most precious thing which is the people who you can rely upon things to. However, in these modern days, families have grown apart and people are not as close with their family members as they used to be earlier. There are multiple steps that can be taken and probable solutions to this issue. In this essay, I will attempt to explain further reasons for this issue. Firstly, people these days are getting occupied by work and studies, as a result, they rarely can spend a lot of time with their family. For instance, my brother worked as an architect in a reputable company that required him to work longer than other usual working hours. Therefore, he can't devote as much time as he had to his family. Moreover, within these epochs of digitalization, each person possesses personal electronic devices, potentially leading to the entrenchment of addictive behaviors and the neglect of interpersonal relationships. For example, my mother who recently owned a smartphone, easily got drowned in her cell phone and forgot to interact with another family member daily. On the other hand, we can undertake actions to execute this behavior. To begin with, eating together at the dining table once or twice a week can foster a robust familial connection. To illustrate, my family established a tradition of convening for dinner every Friday evening at our residence, with the explicit stipulation that mobile devices are prohibited at the dining table. In addition, planning activities together could build a strong bond between relatives. As an illustrative instance, my mother and I consistently partook in a weekly cinematic gathering every Sunday, contributing to the gradual fortification of our interpersonal bond. In conclusion, notwithstanding the palpable deficit in familial connection that I presently perceive, there exist remedial measures that can be undertaken to ameliorate this circumstance. It is incumbent upon each family member to ardently embrace these initiatives, thereby fostering a more cohesive and enriching familial dynamic.