As well as making money, businesses also have social respolities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undoubtedly true that generating profit is the main goal of all the companies and organisations; however, there are several apprehensions, such as they are equally accountable for other public responsibilities. I completely agree with this ideology, and from my perspective, companies can significantly contribute to the upliftment of society. To begin with, it should be the prime duty of industries to keep their surroundings clean and tidy. To elaborate, factories and large scale companies must build proper sewage systems in order to release their waste in an ethical manner without polluting the water bodies. For example, there are a number of pharmaceutical industries all around the globe that are extremely responsible for depleting the health of pupils in their nations, and they can curb these issues by adopting proper mechanisms for treating their waste. Moreover, entrepreneurs and owners of multinational organisations must provide a “living wage” to the lower-level employees of their association. In other words, the workers of the businesses should be given enough remuneration to have basic necessities to sustain their life. In addition, they can also introduce a couple of moral norms such as minimum working hours and maternity leaves for the benefit of their employees. Furthermore, companies are always encouraged to share a proportion of their profits to society in the forms of donations, educational scholarships and also for the construction of public schools and universities. For instance, the TATA group is immensely popular in the country for their tremendous philanthropy. To conclude, although it is inevitably true that the main purpose of businesses is to earn money and gain profit; though corporate social responsibility should also be their ultimate priority.