Ensuring that children have regular physical exercise should be the responsibility of parents and therefore schools should not waste valuable school time having sports lessons as part of the curriculum. To what extent do you agree?

It is an irrefutable fact that sports facilitate the development of children. However, some people believe that engaging the younger ones in sports should be the responsibility of their parents. Hence, students would spend more of their valuable time on academic subjects. Personally, I partially disagree with this notion, as I believe that this should be the joint responsibility of parents and institutional organizations. Subsequent paragraphs will highlight my opinion with relevant examples. To commence with the importance of having physical training lessons as part of the curriculum, first and foremost, children will more likely have fun and enjoy the experience when doing them with their classmates rather than on their own at home. For instance, during my school years, I hated to do exercises at home, though, anticipated sports lessons at school to play with my peers. Additionally, team activities can help to develop important social and interpersonal skills. Subsequently, children will become valuable members of society, able to effectively communicate and work in a team for a common goal. On the other hand, some people think that parents should be largely responsible to ensure the fitness of their children. This is because parents can identify the interests of their juvenile and pay individual, appropriate attention. For example, if a child is interested in swimming, or cricket, parents play a crucial role in encouraging their children and ensuring that their passion is pursued. To conclude, for centuries, "A healthy mind in a healthy body" has been a motto of many educational institutions around the world. Only having sports as a compulsory subject at schools can ensure that younger ones are engaged in sports activities.