Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

It is true that the way of communication has been no doubt affected by technological development in our daily lives, and a variety of factors have an impact on how people make relationships with others. In my opinion, I believe that such development is beneficial to our lives. There are different factors having effects on people. The invention of mobile phones has benefited for our relationships, and we would be able to keep in contact with people at any time and in any place. For example, parents could contact their children who attend colleges abroad. The relationships among people could get closer by using mobile phones. Moreover, technology also changes the way of work. For some reason, like during the Covid-19 situation, everyone has to work at home. We might be allowed to have conferences and communicate with other colleagues through Internet, and we could also keep working effectively even at home. In my opinion, technology has several positive influences on us. Firstly, we would live in a more effective way. It is impractical for the young generation to purchase stuff without online shopping. We could save our valuable time and life budget through shopping online, and this might give us better quality of life. At the same time, technology could create more job opportunities for people with fewer qualifications. For example, more and more people without a higher level of qualifications select to work as a deliveryman or deliverywoman, and it would also help to decrease the rate of unemployment. In conclusion, we become get accustomed to the new lifestyle that technological development might give us, and I do believe that this would benefit us from different aspects.